La Nueva Luna

Argentinean tropical band la Nueva Luna was formed in 1995 by guitarist Ramon Benítez and singer Marcelo González, recording their first album, called Corazón de Madera, released by local DBN (Distribuidora Belgrano Norte), that same year. In 1996, la Nueva Luna returned with La Fuerza Jóven, followed by 1997's Simplemente Unicos and 1998's Incomparable. Mostly known as a Cumbia performer, the group became one of the most popular tropical acts in Argentina, climbing on local charts with songs such as "Todo Me Recuerda A Ti" and "Dime." Around the end of 1999, DBN released La Nueva Luna 2000. ~ Drago Bonacich

Top Songs

Latest Release


Similar Artists