Opening the iTunes Store.If iTunes doesn’t open, click the iTunes icon in your Dock or on your Windows desktop.Progress Indicator
Opening the iBooks Store.If iBooks doesn't open, click the iBooks app in your Dock.Progress Indicator

iTunes is the world's easiest way to organize and add to your digital media collection.

We are unable to find iTunes on your computer. To download from the iTunes Store, get iTunes now.

Do you already have iTunes? Click I Have iTunes to open it now.

I Have iTunes Free Download
iTunes for Mac + PC

Warrior Atticus the Great: Books 1 through 5

Warrior Atticus the Great, no. 1

This book is available for download with iBooks on your Mac or iOS device, and with iTunes on your computer. Books can be read with iBooks on your Mac or iOS device.


Warrior Atticus the Great is a young boy with one super power: he can walk on walls and ceilings. He would love to know how to fly! He also has a black belt in karate, and knows enough tae kwon do to enhance his knowledge of martial arts.

In the first book, he is instrumental in capturing a small gang of criminals (The Angry Gang), who are plotting to take over the world. The government has heard about how wonderful Warrior Atticus is and has asked for his help. During the process of helping to apprehend the Angry Gang , he comes into possession of two powders, one that makes him invisible and one that allows him to fly. One of the members of the Angry gang is a crazy scientist who developed them, and Warrior Atticus the Great takes them away. Using these powders, Atticus apprehends the criminals and turns the powders over to the government laboratories for analysis, and to restock his supply for future apprehensions.

Further stories have Warrior Atticus the Great dealing with little blue men, a cartoon-like cat, a talking rabbit, and several other unlikely subjects. Many of the characters have silly names, because children like words that make them laugh.

The series of stories follows Warrior Atticus the Great as he uses increasingly amazing technologies such as holograms and shape-changing powders to apprehend a different type of criminal in each story.

The stories are meant to inspire children to realize the greatness in themselves and to always stand up to the bad guys and bullies. Some of the stories include a new vocabulary word for the reader to use their resources to solve.

Stay tuned for more books in the series to follow.

Warrior Atticus the Great: Books 1 through 5
View In iTunes
  • Free
  • Available on iPhone, iPad, iPod touch, and Mac.
  • Category: Intermediate Readers
  • Published: 13 February 2012
  • Publisher: D. K. Graham
  • Print Length: 100 Pages
  • Language: English
  • Requirements: To view this book, you must have an iOS device with iBooks 1.3.1 or later and iOS 4.3.3 or later, or a Mac with iBooks 1.0 or later and OS X 10.9 or later.

Customer Ratings

We have not received enough ratings to display an average for this book.