"Please" on Apple Music

About The Nylons

The Nylons signed with Attic Records in 1981, just two years after forming in Toronto. Though the original members were Denis Simpson, Paul Cooper, Marc Connors and Claude Morrison, Simpson soon left. Ralph Cole replaced him for a year, but Arnold Robinson replaced Cole in 1980. The a cappella group's self-titled debut appeared in 1982, as did One Size Fits All. After 1984's Seamless, the Nylons hit the Top 30 with a remake of Steam's "Na Na Hey Hey Kiss Him Goodbye." The album it appeared on, Happy Together, also did well. Paul Cooper left the quartet after 1989's Rockapella and was replaced by Micah Barnes. Four on the Floor was released in 1991, but Mark Connors died the same year. New addition Billy Newton-Davis had been a successful solo artist (Love Is a Contact Sport, Spellbound) prior to joining the Nylons for 1992's Live to Love. Run For Cover was released in 1996 and Wish For You followed four years later. ~ John Bush


Top Music Videos

Top Songs

Top Albums

Top Music Videos in Pop