Opening the iTunes Store.If iTunes doesn't open, click the iTunes application icon in your Dock or on your Windows desktop.Progress Indicator
Opening the iBooks Store.If iBooks doesn't open, click the iBooks app in your Dock.Progress Indicator

iTunes is the world's easiest way to organize and add to your digital media collection.

We are unable to find iTunes on your computer. To preview and buy music from Adams: Gnarly Buttons - John's Book of Alleged Dances by Kronos Quartet & London Sinfonietta, download iTunes now.

Already have iTunes? Click I Have iTunes to open it now.

I Have iTunes Free Download
iTunes for Mac + PC

Adams: Gnarly Buttons - John's Book of Alleged Dances

Open iTunes to preview, buy, and download music.

Customer Reviews


David Byrne would be right at home here. An extraordinary collection. And BTW, I don't recommend driving while listening to this...the entire thing is so intriguing you might wind up in a ditch.

The Kronos Quartet

They just rule. And the music's good too :)


Formed: 1973 in Seattle, WA

Genre: Classical

Years Active: '70s, '80s, '90s, '00s, '10s

Since their founding in 1973, Kronos Quartet have become the foremost ambassador of contemporary chamber music, determined and successful at breaking down barriers between musical genres and between musicians and audiences. David Harrington, the ensemble's founder and first violinist, was inspired to form the group after hearing George Crumb's Black Angels. By the end of the 1970s, Kronos settled into a tight collaboration between Harrington, violinist John Sherba, violist Hank Dutt, and cellist...
Full Bio

Listeners Also Bought

Adams: Gnarly Buttons - John's Book of Alleged Dances, Kronos Quartet
View in iTunes
  • $9.99
  • Genres: Classical, Music
  • Released: Nov 01, 2005

Customer Ratings

Influenced by This Artist