18 Songs, 1 Hour 5 Minutes


Mastered for iTunes


Mastered for iTunes

Ratings and Reviews



On his 18-track compilation AIRWAVES: THE GREATEST HITS, classically trained, globally ever-curious composer/guitarist Lawson Rollins takes a look back at his extraordinary decade of hit making since leaving Young & Rollins, the popular genre-busting Latin fusion duo that launched his career. Artfully blending rich acoustic virtuosity with lively, infectious melodic romps, Rollins’ musical journey incorporates textures and rhythms from all over the world – making this album a transcendent, multi-cultural excursion. Fans who own previous Rollins albums are treated to special radio edits featuring exclusive, previously unavailable performances (including a track with flutist Praful) and two bonus tracks - including an electric funk duet with urban fusion group 3rd Force. Tune your ears to AIRWAVES for a whole new perspective on the brilliance of Lawson Rollins!

Guitar Fan

18 tracks of pure listening pleasure

This collection showcases not only Lawson's guitar prowess, but the full range of his talents as a genre-hopping composer of many radio favorites, ranging from the world music sophistication of tracks like 'Prado', to Latin jazz, Brazilian bossa nova, electronica/chill-out, rumba, salsa, and all the way to the contemporary, funky vibe of the bonus track 'World of Wonder (featuring 3rd Force)'.

About Lawson Rollins

A virtuoso guitarist, Lawson Rollins plays with fast, classically proficient finger-style technique and a cross-genre aesthetic that brings together elements of Latin jazz, Brazilian music, Eastern music, flamenco, and some rock sounds. A native of North Carolina, Rollins studied at Duke University before earning his graduate degree from the London School of Economics. In 1998, Rollins relocated to Washington, D.C., where he formed the Latin fusion duo Young & Rollins with guitarist Dan Young. The duo released several well-received albums, including 2000's Salsa Flamenca, 2001's Sevilla, 2005's Esperanza, and 2006's Mosaic. In 2006, Rollins moved to San Francisco to pursue a solo career. He released his debut solo album, Infinita, in 2008. Two years later, he returned with Espirito. Elevation followed in 2011, and in 2013 Rollins delivered his fourth solo album, Full Circle. 2015 saw the release of two albums: the brand new Traveler and Infinite Chill, a collection of remixes of tunes from previous albums. ~ Matt Collar

North Carolina