Dear Virginia - EP by Permanent Me on Apple Music

5 Songs


About Permanent Me

Permanent ME is a pop-punk quartet from the tiny Long Island suburb of Bellmore, NY. Consisting of singer and guitarist Brian Kapler, guitarist Joseph Guccione, bassist Justin Morrell, and drummer Mike Fleischmann, the group formed under the name "Yes, Virginia" while its members were still in high school. Through maintaining a strong online presence that gained both junior-high-age fans on MySpace and a number of helpful industry fans such as Sum 41 lead singer (and Mr. Avril Lavigne) Deryck Whibley and Panic! at the Disco producer Matt Squire, the band was quickly signed to the small indie I Surrender Records. Following a name change to Permanent Me (due in part to the Dresden Dolls titling their second album Yes, Virginia...), the band released their debut EP, Dear Virginia, in May 2006. The full-length album After the Room Clears, reprising the EP's power poppy opening track, "Allison," followed in January 2007 on Stolen Transmission Records. ~ Stewart Mason

    Bellmore, NY

Top Songs

Top Albums

Top Music Videos

Listeners Also Played