12 Songs, 48 Minutes


About The Control Group

Andrew King (vocals, guitar), Tyler Pollard (bass), and Jonathan Gorman (drums) are the elements of the Control Group. Applying simple melodies to energizing and artsy pop/rock style features, the Boston-born trio first assembled in 1997. Consistently putting together a respectable fan base at local clubs, the Control Group eventually gained considerable airplay on the radio due to their catchy and thrilling themes. Inspired by the tunes of bands such as Radiohead and Pixies, the three-piece released their debut album in 2000. An Elaborate System of Pulleys and Levers corroborated the band's aptness in constructing shattering melodies and rocking themes, endorsing the band's success on the Boston music scene.