Opening the iTunes Store.If iTunes doesn't open, click the iTunes application icon in your Dock or on your Windows desktop.Progress Indicator
Opening the iBooks Store.If iBooks doesn't open, click the iBooks app in your Dock.Progress Indicator

iTunes is the world's easiest way to organize and add to your digital media collection.

We are unable to find iTunes on your computer. To preview and buy music from Ballades for Saxophone and Orchestra by London Philharmonic Orchestra, Roberto Minczuk & Theodore Kerkezos, download iTunes now.

Already have iTunes? Click I Have iTunes to open it now.

I Have iTunes Free Download
iTunes for Mac + PC

Open iTunes to preview, buy, and download music.

Customer Reviews

A Breath of Fresh Air in a Toxic Music World

I find that I can no longer turn the radio on without insulting my gentle ears and the tender souls of my children whom my Creator has placed in my care. What has happened to our society which now deems this intrusive and base music of our time worthwhile and appropriate to air on our general radio waves for all to hear, even our children? I implore the gifted musicians of this collection to continue to create what I find worthy of angels and the courts on high. My soul is driven to a higher plane and is wrapped in peace and tranquility, a true escape from the world's turmoil and chaos. My deep-felt gratitude is extended to all who brought this selection to fruition. Carry on!


Formed: October 7, 1932 in London, England

Genre: Classical

Years Active: '30s, '40s, '50s, '60s, '70s, '80s, '90s, '00s

The London Philharmonic Orchestra, one of the central institutions of the busy London concert scene, has long been recognized as one of the world's great ensembles, an assertion borne out by continued acclaim from audiences and critics alike. When the venerable Royal Philharmonic Society faced a financial crisis in the late 1920s, Sir Thomas Beecham proposed a plan to form a permanent orchestra for the first time in the Society's 115-year history. It was proposed that the ensemble, to be called...
Full Bio

Listeners Also Bought