11 Songs, 36 Minutes


The Brooklyn indie rockers' third album.


The Brooklyn indie rockers' third album.


Ratings and Reviews

5.0 out of 5
14 Ratings
14 Ratings

this'll probabaly blow my socks off

i have no doubts this will surpass their previous work, very excited.


A Fantastic Album

New sounds of love with that rock and roll feel makes this album a must have. Each song has its own evolution from mellow beginnings to its jamming conclusions that would make you want to sing along and playback this album for as long as your heart beats. From hits like "Simple Love" to "Let Your Lover Know" and "Tired of Love", there's something for everbody.


Work of art!

Such a beautiful album! So impressed with their talent!

About The Dig

New York City indie rock band the Dig were formed by David Baldwin (guitar), Erick Eiser (guitar keyboards), and Emile Mosseri (bass), all songwriters who had been playing in bands since they were preteens. Two of the members, Baldwin and Mosseri, share lead vocal duty. The psych-tinged synth pop of their 2010 full-length debut, Electric Toys, was produced by Bryce Goggin (the Apples in Stereo, Joan as Police Woman). Midnight Flowers followed on Buffalo Jump Records (digital) and In Store Recordings (vinyl) in 2012. Drummer Mark Demiglio then joined the lineup, and two hazier EPs, Tired Hearts and You & I, saw release in 2013. The Dig toured heavily over the next couple years while preparing their third long-player, including dates in support of She Wants Revenge in the fall of 2016. Co-produced with Matt Basile (Mother Feather) and mixed by Richard Swift, Bloodshot Tokyo arrived via Roll Call Records in early 2017, offering a more refined dance-rock. The following year, the Dig rolled out a new project that involved two new EPs, Moonlight Baby and Afternoon with Caroline, whose songs were released one by one via a playlist called El Dig: A Year of Music. ~ Marcy Donelson



Listeners Also Bought