11 Songs

1:34 $0.99
2:40 $0.99
3:41 $0.99
2:55 $0.99
3:08 $0.99
3:30 $0.99
3:15 $0.99
3:20 $0.99
3:57 $0.99
4:38 $0.99
5:14 $0.99

Customer Reviews

5 out of 5

81 Ratings

I don't want to title my review but iTunes isn't giving me another option.


Recently I've been introducing this band to more and more of my friends. Their last album and recent singles have gone over well with people I know who love all sorts of music and I honestly think they might be for everyone. I've been listening to the album for two weeks and it has gotten better with every listen. Standouts are "Everything's Gonna Be Alright", "Slow Down" and the title track however nearly the whole album ties for best song.

This band puts on one of the best live shows I've seen (and I've been to quite a few shows) and I think their energy and passion is channeled well through this album.

I wish more musicians would make albums like this. It is evident how much time the band spent crafting these songs. Each song has very specific instrumentation and subtleties that make it even more impressive.

My advice isn't just to buy this album, but catch a live show and explore the bands previous release. However, listening to this album sure is a good place to start.

Keep up the Good Work!


I've always loved Mike Mains so much. I've seen them live twice, and got to hang out with them at the Relient K CD release show in Nashville. Their all such cool people. This album is a noticeable improvement on their first one, and I love every minute of it. Keep up the good work!

About Mike Mains & The Branches

Formed in 2009 in Gainesville, Texas, Mike Mains & the Branches, a spiritually-centered indie rock band, originally consisted of guitarist Mike Mains, drummer David Denison, bassist Jacob Burkhart, and keyboardist Shannon Briggs (Mains and Briggs became husband and wife in 2012). The band relocated to Michigan (the home state for Mains and Briggs) the same year of its formation and released the EP The Rustic, following it with a full-length, Home, in 2010. Burkhart left the group in 2011 and was replaced by bassist Nathan Wethy. The band signed a deal with Platinum Pop Music, which re-released Home with national distribution, and a single drawn from it, "Miracle," rose to the number three spot on the American Christian Rock chart and garnered frequent radio play. A second EP, Everything, appeared in 2013, with a second full-length, Calm Down Everything Is Fine, arriving a year later in 2014. ~ Steve Leggett

    Gainesville, TX

Top Songs by Mike Mains & The Branches

Top Albums by Mike Mains & The Branches

Listeners Also Bought