4 Songs, 12 Minutes


About Fall Silent

A mixture of such volatile musical styles as death metal, punk, and hardcore, Reno, NV's Fall Silent features members Levi Watson on vocals, Damon Watson on drums, Dan Galecki on guitar, Donny Johnson on guitar, and Justin Spalin on bass guitar. 1996 saw the release of the quintet's debut album, No Strength to Suffer, which was reissued in June of 2001 by Revelation Records as the compilation Six Years in the Desert, which also contained such extras as the Life: Beautiful But Heartless 7" and the Nineteenhundrednintyseven 7"/CDEP. Less than one year later, they had returned with their second full length album, Drunken Violence. The album was a far more aggressive affair and pointed towards their metal influences. ~ Greg Prato