12 Songs, 31 Minutes


About The Young Veins

After logging several years as members of Panic at the Disco, songwriters Ryan Ross and Jon Walker left the group in July 2009, citing creative differences and the desire to form their own band. The Young Veins took shape later that month, featuring a vintage pop/rock sound inspired by the Cookies, the Kinks, and the Cramps. Recording sessions for the band’s first album began that same summer, with Phantom Planet’s Alex Greenwald and Pretty.Odd. producer Rob Mathes lending their help. As the Young Veins continued working on the album, their lineup expanded with the addition of keyboardist Nick White, drummer Nick Murray, and bassist Andy Soukal, and the full lineup released Take a Vacation! in mid-2010. ~ Andrew Leahey

Topanga, CA
July, 2009




Listeners Also Played