15 Songs, 54 Minutes


About The PLAYlist

Starting in 2015, DJ Jazzy Jeff has hosted an annual retreat, dubbed Playlist, as a way to facilitate collaborations and spread knowledge between fellow DJs, producers, songwriters, musicians, and vocalists. In 2017, an outgrowth of the retreats developed into Chasing Goosebumps, credited to the Playlist. During a seven-day period at the end of January and beginning of February, Jeff and well over three dozen peers -- Stro Elliot, Eric Lau, Kaidi Tatham, Muhsinah, Eric Roberson, Avery Sunshine, and Glenn Lewis among them -- created the album, as witnessed by those who caught the sessions' live streams. The result was a connected set of sophisticated modern soul, a bright synthesis of played and programmed components with Lewis serving as the frontperson. Chasing Goosebumps was released digitally in mid-February. ~ Andy Kellman


Listeners Also Played