Opening the iTunes Store.If iTunes doesn't open, click the iTunes application icon in your Dock or on your Windows desktop.Progress Indicator
Opening the iBooks Store.If iBooks doesn't open, click the iBooks app in your Dock.Progress Indicator

iTunes is the world's easiest way to organize and add to your digital media collection.

We are unable to find iTunes on your computer. To preview and buy music from Collider by Cartel, download iTunes now.

Already have iTunes? Click I Have iTunes to open it now.

I Have iTunes Free Download
iTunes for Mac + PC


Open iTunes to preview, buy, and download music.

Album Review

Collider is Atlanta emo-rock outfit Cartel's fourth studio album and follow-up to 2009's Cycles. Released independently as a digital download, the album showcases the band's infectious melodic rock sound centered around lead singer/songwriter Will Pugh. Included on Collider is the single "Uninspired.", Rovi

Customer Reviews

This is the Cartel we've been waiting for

Ive been following this band since the ransom ep. Once i heard Chroma, it instantly became one of my favorite records of all time. They've had me since the get go, their self titled effort lacked the sound, and the passion that I felt cartel always had. (Although that may have been due to cameras shoved in their face 24/7 and being locked in a bubble) So it didn't have the same vibe, but still a solid record. Then came Cycles which felt like a return to form for the band, and brought back their original sound. A record of mixed emotions, fast chords, catchy tracks and hard hitting slower tracks. And now they grace us with Collider. What I personally feel is their best record since Chroma. Now this is exactly what every die hard Cartel fan has been waiting for!! It really is an INCREDIBLE display of what the band can really do, and how much they have grown since playing in the clubs, bars and the well known Masquerade down in ATL,GA. Ill forever support this band till the end. Every record and EP has shown more and more the potential and evolution this band has gone through. They have a bright future ahead of em! Cheers boys!

Great!! - Song by Song review

I would have given it 4.5 stars if i could have my average is 4.27, only because i haven't listened to the album quite enough. There are good songs right off the bat you'll like but there are 2 or 3 songs that might take some time.

1. Second Chances - Starts album off good somewhat back to their older stuff, lacks something to make it 5/5 - (4.5/5)
2. Take Me With You - Lacks the stellar Cartel vocal bridge but still good (4/5)
3. First Things First - My Favorite so far - Reminds of old Cartel but more mature (5/5)
4. Best Intentions - Close second to #3 - Very Good (4.5/5)
5. Thin Air - probably my least favorite, It's a toss up between this and collider, no pump to it or variation (3.5/5)
6. Uninspired - Good choice for the single (4.5/5)
7. Sympathy - A little more upbeat and more vocal range to give it, little different electronic bridge but okay (4/5)
8. Mosiac - It feels like this song pickups up where Sympathy left off and even better (4.5/5)
9. Disconnect - Upbeat solid song (4/5)
10. Collider - Okay song, I don't like note drop offs, it constantly does (ehhhh uhhhh, ehhh uhhh) thats just my opinion though - It could grow on me (3.5/5)
11. A Thousand Suns - Good finish to the album with the slow song - Excellent (5/5)


Been a fan of cartel Since Chroma, I have loved all the cds that they have made including the EP. Definitely excited about this new cd! from what i have heard its great and a culmination of there works. Now also being independent. id say the best CD so far next to Chroma almost just as good haha! if not the same caliber


Genre: Alternative

Cartel's earnest brand of emo-pop emerged out of Atlanta in 2004, when vocalist Will Pugh, bassist Ryan Roberts, drummer Kevin Sanders, and guitarists Joseph Pepper and Nic Hudson released an initial EP that caught the ear of the California-based Militia Group label. Militia signed Cartel, and the Ransom EP reappeared under Militia's guidance in 2004. The label then released Chroma, Cartel's full-length debut, in September 2005. The album cracked into the Billboard Top 200, as bloggers championed...
Full Bio
Collider, Cartel
View in iTunes

Customer Ratings