Opening the iTunes Store.If iTunes doesn't open, click the iTunes application icon in your Dock or on your Windows desktop.Progress Indicator
Opening the iBooks Store.If iBooks doesn't open, click the iBooks app in your Dock.Progress Indicator

iTunes is the world's easiest way to organize and add to your digital media collection.

We are unable to find iTunes on your computer. To preview and buy music from Let The Rain Fall by Good Lovelies, download iTunes now.

Already have iTunes? Click I Have iTunes to open it now.

I Have iTunes Free Download
iTunes for Mac + PC

Let The Rain Fall

Good Lovelies

Open iTunes to preview, buy, and download music.

iTunes Editors’ Notes

Let the Rain Fall finds members Caroline Brooks, Kerri Ough, and Sue Passmore further refining their folk/jazz blend while retaining a quirky edge and playful sense of humor. The Canadian trio’s dazzling Andrews Sisters–like vocalizing is applied to a batch of tunes examining love and loneliness from a touring band's viewpoint. There’s plenty of zesty fun here, with “Free,” “Kiss Me in the Kitchen,” and “Oh, What a Thing” standing out for their exuberant spirit and teasing sexiness. “Lonesome Hearts” reaffirms the trio’s affinity for '30s-era music, while a cover of the K-OS tune “Crabbuckit” lets them cut loose in a bluesy jive workout. The wry but affectionate “Backyard” pays tribute to the Lovelies’ Toronto roots. Balancing all this whimsy and zaniness are such expressions of romantic longing as “Home,” “Best I Know,” and “Every Little Thing.” Passmore’s huskier vocals complement Brooks and Ough’s more honeyed tones, with Mac Rogers’ propulsive acoustic bass and Les Cooper’s lithesome mandolin and lap steel guitar adding extra sparkle to this smile-inducing collection.

Customer Reviews

My, they are really good

Just watched the Ladies on the Kennedy Center Millennium Stage near here in Washington DC and immediately fell in love with their music. Kinda wishing now I went there in person to buy one of those special T-Shirts. Thanks Ladies for the Wonderful Music!!