3 Songs, 11 Minutes


About A R I Z O N A

Despite their name, the trio that comprises A R I Z O N A doesn't hail from the American southwest. Guitarist Nate, vocalist Zach, and keyboardist David are based in New Jersey, but formed in Boston, where the three musicians all spent time at Berklee College of Music and Emerson College. There, the three began jamming and developed an icy, stylish electro-pop. A R I Z O N A signed with Atlantic at the end of 2015, and as they worked on recording their first album in 2016, they released a series of singles, including "Let Me Touch Your Fire," "I Was Wrong," and "Oceans Away." Their debut, Gallery, arrived in the spring of 2017. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine

Boston, MA