Opening the iTunes Store.If iTunes doesn't open, click the iTunes application icon in your Dock or on your Windows desktop.Progress Indicator
Opening the iBooks Store.If iBooks doesn't open, click the iBooks app in your Dock.Progress Indicator

iTunes is the world's easiest way to organize and add to your digital media collection.

We are unable to find iTunes on your computer. To preview and buy music from The Laws of Nature by Awar, download iTunes now.

Already have iTunes? Click I Have iTunes to open it now.

I Have iTunes Free Download
iTunes for Mac + PC

The Laws of Nature

Open iTunes to preview, buy, and download music.

iTunes Review

Following up his high-quality mixtapes Things of That Nature and Nature of the Beast, the fast-rising New York emcee AWAR returns with The Laws of Nature, his first official album. It boasts production from heavy hitters like The Alchemist, Nottz, M-Phazes, Jake One, Sid Roams, and Vanderslice. Flexing an in-your-face rhyme style that's simultaneously gruff and slick, he absolutely demolishes the tracks on all 15 songs here, with a strong and balanced mix of vivid storytelling and blue-collar bravado. Guest spots come from MURS ("Until the End"), Evidence ("Never Break Me"), Stat Quo ("Take a Moment"), and Roc Marciano ("Cut Throat Rap"), but as dope as the features and the beats are, they never overshadow AWAR himself. Easily living up to the hype, this is ideal listening for hardcore hip-hop heads unimpressed with the watered-down lite rap currently flooding the airwaves. Don't sleep on this kid; check out the spooky banger "Tunnel Vision," the scratch-infused "Gambling Spot," and the anthemic "Strictly Business."

Customer Reviews

AWAR playlist

This album is a classic in the making i been waiting to hear this project for a while now. So far I'm feeling AWAR releases singles like "Tunnel Vision", Never Break Me", "Until The End" and "Dreamin". Finally get to see the track list. Looks like a solid classic's album with great production from The Alchemist, Jake One, Nottz, M-Phazed and Vanderslice.

The tracklist to AWAR's Laws Of Nature rates:

1. Ash to Dust (5*****) prod by Sid Roams

2. Tunnel Vision (5*****) prod by The Alchemist

3. Stairsteps feat. Has-Lo (4****) Prod by Jake One

4. Keep Risin (5*****) prod by Nottz

5. Until the End feat. Nottz, P. Jericho, Murs (5*****) prod by Nottz

6. Gambling Spot feat. DJ Majic ( 4.5 ****) prod by Jake One

7. Never Break Me feat. Evidence (5*****) prod by Vanderslice

8. Elephant Gun (5*****) prod by Jake One

9. Take A Moment feat. Stat Quo (4.5*****) prod by Vanderslice

10. I Arrived feat. Latoiya Williams (5*****) prod by The Alchemist

11. Can't Walk Away (5*****) prod by Sid Roams

12. Strictly Business (5*****) prod by The Alchemist

13. Dreamin feat. Antonio Mclendon (5*****) prod by M-Phazed

14. One Thing More (5*****) prod by Sebb Bash


Always liked Awar's style,concepts and best of all he knows how to pick beats. This albums has Jake One ALC,Nottz,Vanderslice...very balanced project..crushes alot of other indie releases I have heard as of late.

Check out "Stairsteps" with Has-Lo(Produced by Jack One) and "Gambling Spot" favs.

AWAR is a pleasant surprise

I haven't heard much from this dude but he is seriously rappin hard. Gotta respect his choice of features too. well worth checkin out!

The Laws of Nature, Awar
View in iTunes

Customer Ratings