13 Songs, 52 Minutes


Clean Lyrics


Clean Lyrics

Ratings and Reviews

4.6 out of 5
137 Ratings
137 Ratings
gaara understands

simply amazing

this album proves that dgd doesn't need jonny craig. he's amazing and all but kurt definitely has his own style that fits right in with the other guys. hot water on wool pt 1 & 2 are probably the craziest song(s) solely because the guitars solos blend together so insanely well its almost impossible to tell that theres two people playing or where one part ends... and yeah its mind blowingly amazing. me n zoloft hot water alex english caviar and robots pt 4 are probably my favorite songs. love this band



This album is f'inggg beast.
Uncensored is the way to listen to it.
Trust me.

Gabi Got Really Bored


don't get me wrong, i love dgd.
but why is the clean version the only one available on itunes?
i feel like death star is kind of an ode to the vulgarity and screwed up factor of the band. no f-bombs? kinda defeats the purpose.
if you have to, go for clean.
but if given a choice, i would go for the original.

About Dance Gavin Dance

Volatile post-hardcore outfit Dance Gavin Dance deliver thrashing, emo-leaning anthems performed over the years by a frequently shifting lineup that has featured former members of Farewell Unknown and Ghost Runner on Third. The Sacramento crew originally comprised vocalists Jonny Craig and Jonathan Mess, guitarists Will Swan and Sean O'Sullivan, bassist Eric Lodge, and drummer Matt Mingus. The sextet hooked up with Rise Records in 2006 and debuted that November with the EP Whatever I Say Is Royal Ocean. Their first LP, Downtown Battle Mountain, arrived the next year. Before releasing their self-titled sophomore follow-up in 2008, Craig left the band and was briefly replaced by Kurt Travis. Mess and Lodge also parted ways with the band, with Swan taking over screaming vocals and Jason Ellis as the new bassist. Happiness, their third album, was released in 2009. The lineup changes continued the next year, with Mess and Lodge returning to the band, bringing along guitarist Josh Benton. Jonny Craig returned for a moment, relieving Travis of his vocal duties. That incarnation of the band released Downtown Battle Mountain II, the sequel to their debut. The reunion wouldn't last long, however, as Craig split yet again in 2012. Tilian Pearson (ex-Tides of Man) was brought on in 2013, just in time for their fifth album, Acceptance Speech. Their highest-charting album to date was issued a year later. Instant Gratification peaked at number 32 on the Billboard 200 upon its release in April 2015. The band embarked on a tenth anniversary tour later that year. In 2016, they released their second live album, Tree City Sessions, which included tracks from each of their six albums, and marked the return of Josh Benton on guitar and production duties. That same year saw the arrival of the band's seventh studio long-player, Mothership, which featured the singles "Chucky vs. The Giant Tortoise" and "Betrayed by the Game." The set debuted at 13 on the Billboard 200. After touring ended, they promptly returned to the studio to record a follow-up. Artificial Selection arrived in 2018. The effort featured singles "Son of a Robot" and "Care," as well as guest vocalists Andrew Wells ("Evaporate") and former bandmate Travis ("Shelf Life"). ~ Corey Apar & Neil Z. Yeung

Sacramento, CA




Listeners Also Bought