Devil On the Road - Single by Broken Teeth on Apple Music

1 Song


About Broken Teeth

A raw and raucous, no-frills hard rock band from the Lone Star State, Broken Teeth was formed in Austin, Texas in 1999 by vocalist Jason McMaster and guitarist Paul Lidel, both of whom were veterans of the glam metal band Dangerous Toys. The group released their self-titled debut album that same year, featuring McMaster, guitarists Lidel and Joe E. Yung, bassist Willy Yung, and drummer Bruce Rivers. Broken Teeth was released by the independent Perris Records label, which also issued the 2002 follow-up, Guilty Pleasure. The second album featured a reworked lineup of the group, with McMaster, Lidel, and Rivers joined by bassist Mike Watson, while producer Jared Tuten contributed additional guitar work. 2004's Blood on the Radio documented a live show recorded for radio broadcast; by this time, Tuten had joined the band as a guitarist, and Brett McCormick was Broken Teeth's new bassist. In 2006, Paul Lidel left Broken Teeth, and for 2007's Electric, released by Cargo Records, Dave Beeson signed on as the group's lead guitarist. 2010's Viva La Rock, Fantastico! boasted the same lineup as Electric, and included guest vocals from Danko Jones, frontman of the Canadian group of the same name. Robb Lampman replaced McCormick on bass in time for the recording of 2015 EP Bulldozer, and Broken Teeth signed with EMP Label Group (founded by David Ellefson of Megadeth) for the release of 2017's Four on the Floor, which included their tribute to Lemmy of Motorhead, "Never Dead." ~ Mark Deming

    Austin, TX

Top Songs

Top Albums

Listeners Also Played