Opening the iTunes Store.If iTunes doesn't open, click the iTunes application icon in your Dock or on your Windows desktop.Progress Indicator
Opening the iBooks Store.If iBooks doesn't open, click the iBooks app in your Dock.Progress Indicator

iTunes is the world's easiest way to organize and add to your digital media collection.

We are unable to find iTunes on your computer. To preview and buy music from Don't Kill the Messenger by Suffocate Faster, download iTunes now.

Already have iTunes? Click I Have iTunes to open it now.

I Have iTunes Free Download
iTunes for Mac + PC

Don't Kill the Messenger

Open iTunes to preview, buy, and download music.

Album Review

Upon learning that the Cincinnati, OH quartet Suffocate Faster is straight-edge and list such respected outfits as Hatebreed and Earth Crisis as prime influences, it's not too hard to connect the dots regarding what their music would sound like. And upon hearing their sophomore effort, 2006's Don't Kill the Messenger, these assumptions prove completely correct. Aggressive metal with hardcore leanings is a fitting description of the album's 11 ditties, as ra-ta-tat-tat drumming and riffing and scream-until-you're-blue-in-the-face vocals are the main ingredients. The intensity and rage don't dip for a second, as evidenced by such hardcore-worthy song titles as "Taste My Steel," "A War Within," and "Fight the Real Enemy."

Customer Reviews

a band you must listen to if your fans of loud hardcore screamo music

i recommend this band to anyone who likes good music and likes bands like firstblood hatebreed and so on excellent breakdowns and the best vocals you will ever hear pick this up today SUFFOCATE FASTER KILLS THE COMPETION ITS A MUST BUY THEY KILL ANOMOSITY


this band USED to be good....back in the day..


Genre: Rock

Years Active: '00s

Inspired by the confluence of metal and straight-edge hardcore perpetrated by the likes of Hatebreed and Earth Crisis, Cincinnati, OH's Suffocate Faster was formed in the fall of 2001 by vocalist Chris Alsip, guitarist Chris Towning, bassist Josh Secrest, and drummer Joey Ray. Three years later, the band released their debut album, Only Time Will Tell, and promptly set out on tour with Full Blown Chaos, Atreyu,...
Full Bio

Top Albums and Songs by Suffocate Faster

Don't Kill the Messenger, Suffocate Faster
View in iTunes

Customer Ratings

We have not received enough ratings to display an average for this album.