"twelvefour" by The Paper Kites on iTunes

10 Songs

3:43 $1.29
3:55 $1.29
4:21 $1.29
4:22 $1.29
4:23 $1.29
3:32 $1.29
4:23 $1.29
4:45 $1.29
3:53 $1.29
6:13 $1.29

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5

40 Ratings





/| Warning Zombies |\,

I love all their music and can't wait for this whole album to come out. Definitely a favorite band of mine!!!

About The Paper Kites

Australian folk-rock group the Paper Kites initially formed around the duo of Sam Bentley and Christina Lacy, who had been performing and writing together since high school. Members David Powys (guitar/banjo), Sam Rasmussen (bass/synth), and Josh Bentley (drums) were recruited from other Melbourne-based bands in 2010 to complete the lineup that was responsible for their debut single "Bloom." With their warm, harmonic blend and acoustic-oriented indie folk-pop sound, their first EP, 2011's Woodland, began to pick up steam and by early 2012, the Paper Kites were headlining across Australia and had landed a couple of key television song placements. By the summer of 2012, they had more than enough material for a full-length album yet decided to continue developing their sound live, and issued a second EP instead called Young North. Their debut LP, States, finally arrived in late 2013 and they made their first trip to North America, first supporting Canadian group City & Colour, then embarking on their own headlining tour. Seeking a different direction for their sophomore album, the Paper Kites headed back to the U.S. to work with Seattle-based producer Phil Ek (Fleet Foxes, Manchester Orchestra) who helped them develop a more lush, synth-based sound. Released in late 2015, Twelvefour was a sort of concept album that was composed entirely between the hours of midnight and 4 A.M. ~ Timothy Monger

    Melbourne, Australia

Top Songs by The Paper Kites

Top Albums by The Paper Kites

Top Music Videos by The Paper Kites

Listeners Also Bought