12 Songs, 55 Minutes


Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5

6 Ratings

6 Ratings

official liner notes...


RELEASED APRIL 8, 2008......Sixth in a series from Track One Recordings, Euro Club Hits Vol. 6 continues to bring the best of the European dance floors to the North American digital services. First on this compilation is the “Summer Sunset on Ibiza” vocal mix of “Summerfish”, a track by Leonid Rudenko feat. Daniella, which will be familiar to XM BPM listeners in the USA, as it was the #1 played song of 2007 on that station. Next, from France, comes a track by the rapidly rising star Dim Chris, featuring the vocals of Alexander Perls. Dim Chris’ followup single to “Because of You” was “Sucker”, which was a top-10 hit in France in Spring 2008. Also included on this compilation is Alexander Perls’ bizarre “Heaven’s Never Gonna Be Like This”, inspired apparently by Eric Clapton’s “Wonderful Tonight”, and two projects produced in Italy: M.A.S.S. and M.S.N., both from the well known Naples-based production team Phunk Investigation. Next up is Aaron Mcclelland, the “real name” of Irish producer Fonzerelli.... whose massive 2005 hit “Moonlight Party” earned him top-10 remixer status. Rounding out the compilation is a big track set for release on Airplay/Universal in France: “Give It Up” -- featuring the production skills of well-known hitmaker Laurent Konrad, and the name power of rising stars Kevin Tandarsen and Fozzy Bear, both exponents of the “Tektonik” wave -- do a youtube search for this song for some surprises!

nice one

dance maniac,

"hearts on fire" is an absolutely massive piece of euro-goodness. Also check out the lyrics of "heaven's never gonna be like this"..... don't let your little sister hear it....

great gym tunes


now I'm not exactly your average dance music listener, being a mother of 2, and I've never seen the inside of a european dance club, and probably won't at this point.... but this stuff has kept me going at the gym ALL WEEK.... especially the Hearts On Fire song....

Listeners Also Bought