12 Songs, 44 Minutes


About Down 2 Earth

English boy band Down 2 Earth was formed in London in late 1997. Much like most of the boy bands formed at the time, the band consists of five members: Clinton Goldsmith, Jay J Saunders, Craig Whymark, Gary Read, and De Digiovanna. Digiovanna was a late addition to the group, after the fifth original member left to pursue other avenues. The band promoted themselves by performing at pubs, clubs, and radio events around the U.K. In August of 1999, Down 2 Earth was signed to stateside-based Radical Records. They released the EP Zoom Zoom, which served as a preview of their forthcoming album. ~ Diana Potts