11 Songs, 39 Minutes


About Deitiphobia

Wally Shaw (vocals, keyboards, percussion) formed the Christian industrial band Donderfliegen in Austin, TX, with vocalist Simon O'Leary and drummer Brent Stackhouse. After O'Leary left, Shaw and Stackhouse released the very limited Digital Priests in 1990. A name change to Deitiphobia (in order to more clearly focus the religious message inherent in the group) precipitated the following year's Fear of God. Due to popular demand, Deitiphobia then reworked their 1990 album and released Digital Priests, The Remixes in 1992. Stackhouse left soon after, however, to work in X-Propagation and Wigtop. Wally Shaw's fiance, soon to become Sheri Shaw (keyboards, vocals), joined as the other half of Deitiphobia. Guitarist and percussionist Josh Plemons jumped aboard for 1994's Clean, but Fear of the Digital Remix (1995) featured a new member: former Sorrow of Seven guitarist Kevin 131. Wally has worked as Icon Tact, and Sheri also records as a solo artist. ~ John Bush