Opening the iTunes Store.If iTunes doesn't open, click the iTunes application icon in your Dock or on your Windows desktop.Progress Indicator
Opening the iBooks Store.If iBooks doesn't open, click the iBooks app in your Dock.Progress Indicator

iTunes is the world's easiest way to organize and add to your digital media collection.

We are unable to find iTunes on your computer. To preview and buy music from Drink the Sea by The Glitch Mob, download iTunes now.

Already have iTunes? Click I Have iTunes to open it now.

I Have iTunes Free Download
iTunes for Mac + PC

Drink the Sea

Open iTunes to preview, buy, and download music.

iTunes Review

The Glitch Mob forge their fidgety, spangly, gritty electronic music in Los Angeles, an aptly surreal bastion of both gleaming fantasies and dark delusions. Their 2010 debut toggles between big bangers with concussive beats ("Fortune Days") and moodier cuts that make space a priority ("Animus Vox"), while “Bad Wings” pays allegiance to both at once. Other songs, like the surging “Fistful of Silence,” find the group developing a live-wire style where synth blasts, bass drops, and percussive pileups are played rather than programmed.

Customer Reviews

Don't be a hater

A lot of people are going to be hating on this album because it isn't the classic Glitch Mob sound they are used to. Instead of hating it, embrace it. Once again the trio of edIT, Boreta, and ooaH have outdone themselves, taking everything in a completely new direction. The album plays out like an epic quest, with each song being a new adventure. So I say don't be a hater and give the album a few listens. Trust me, you'll find yourself nodding your head before you know it.


The new sound you hear from the Glitch Mob is a product of a little something called maturity. The Intensity is still unmatched, but its presented in a calmer, more organized fashion. This stuff will grow on you so fast. If you haven't bought it just because under the artist column it says Glitch Mob by now, give it a try. Maybe you'll fall in love with it like I have.

1. Bad Wings
2. Fortune Days
3. How To Be Eaten By A Women
4. Between Two Points (feat. Swan)

This list will probably change as this album grows on me more :)

I don't ever give 5 stars

...but this is a rarity. Every song on this album has a brilliant, diverse style.
rating system: 1 = good // 5=flat out amazing
1. Animus Vox (4/5) - this is what Glitch Mob choses to be: classy, smooth, chill, and excellant electronic music.
2. Bad Wings (4.2/5) - A solid intro with a catchy tune throughout. This is the one that sticks out the fastest..
3. How To Be Eaten By A Woman (3.75/5) - A hard, sick beat with synthesizers...and a few beakdowns sums up this song.
4. A Dream Within A Dream (4.5/5) - Comes out to be a favorite later rather than sooner. Bad intro, but amazing climax.
5. Fistful Of Silence (3/5) - not chill, but hardcore. This is a good song, just not my kind of style.
6. Between Two Points Ft. Swan (5/5) - a beautifully composed, relaxing song. If this doesn't make your frantic life so down and appreciate the little things, I don't know what will.
7. We Swarm (3.5/5) - this brings an extremely catchy tune to a new style for this album. Nothing wrong with it, but not completely original.
8. Drive It Like You Stole It (5/5) - This song is #1 most popular for GlitchMob for a reason. This defines their current style and its great.
9. Fortune Days (4.5/5) - An epic fusion of orchestra strings with current beats to make a grand adrenaline pumper.
10. Starve The Ego, Feed The Soul (4/5) - This is a song, not liked by techno freaks, but by the chill life within us all. Absolutely original and fresh.

This album is pure genius. There is no other way I can put it. The minds behind this smooth flowing and heart pumping masterpiece really knew what they were doing. Brilliant work.


Formed: 2006 in Los Angeles, CA

Genre: Electronic

Years Active: '00s, '10s

Formed in 2006, L.A.'s Glitch Mob have wowed them on dancefloors around the world with a singular brand of bleepy electronica and heavy hip-hop-influenced basslines. After discovering that they were loosely affiliated with each other after performing at similar venues every night, the bandmembers began their musical partnership by DJing back to back as a "tag team." Consisting of four members (edIT, Boreta, Kraddy, and Ooah) armed with laptops and MIDI controllers, the Mob were associated with the...
Full Bio
Drink the Sea, The Glitch Mob
View in iTunes

Customer Ratings