11 Songs, 40 Minutes


About The Hourly Radio

Aaron Closson (vocals/guitar), Ryan Short (guitar), Adam Vanderkolk (drums), and Tim Jansen (bass) are the confident alternative rock quartet the Hourly Radio. The Dallas band came together in 2004 with the plan of creating a solid rock sound that refrained from any kind of current chart trend or blogger buzz. With a year of honing their style behind them, the Hourly Radio self-released the Lure of the Underground EP in January 2005. Growing popularity in and around their hometown eventually led to a stellar performance at 2005's SXSW conference as well as additional tours opening for Clap Your Hands Say Yeah and stellastarr*. A deal with indie imprint Kirtland was inked by winter, and a limited-edition double A-side single "Crime Does Pay" was made available in June 2006. The Hourly Radio's debut album, History Will Never Hold Me, came out in September. ~ MacKenzie Wilson

Dallas, TX




Listeners Also Played