11 Songs

2:49 $1.29
5:01 $1.29
5:53 $1.29
5:09 $1.29
5:02 $1.29
4:57 $1.29
5:00 $1.29
5:07 $1.29
4:40 $1.29
4:56 $1.29
4:57 $1.29

Customer Reviews

5 out of 5

28 Ratings

5 Stars


This is one of the best albums that I have ever purchased. "A small adventure" is so unbelievably beautiful that I wish it were at least 2 minutes longer. I also love "La Pluie", "Treasure", and "Silken Twine". I listen to this music at work and, some days, it is my only form of sanity. This album is worth every penny!



I believe that this is the most beautiful album I've ever heard.The sound is relaxing,ambient,and ethereal.

About Amethystium

An ambient new age/electronica project of Norwegian producer/composer Øystein Ramfjord with world music influences, Amethystium arrived on the scene in 2000 with the self-released EP Autumn Interlude. After signing with Neurodisc Records, he released three albums in four years that all hit the Top 10 of the Billboard New Age Albums chart: 2001's Odonata (its "Odyssey" was later featured in the 2004 IMAX film Sacred Planet), 2003's Aphelion, and 2004's Evermind. The latter featured vocals by Lee Nisbet of Animus Mundi on three tracks. The compilation Emblem (Selected Pieces) was issued in 2006, and Isabliss arrived in 2008. Splitting with Neurodisc, Amethystium's 2012 EP Aurorae was released on Ramfjord's own AM.mu Records. Featuring the Harding fiddle, a traditional Norwegian instrument, the wistful Transience followed in 2014. ~ Marcy Donelson


Top Songs by Amethystium

Top Albums by Amethystium

Listeners Also Bought