1 Song, 3 Minutes


About Reset

French-Canadian punk rockers Reset (formed in 1994) sold over 2,000 copies of their debut cassette recording, Concern, in 1997 -- from off the concert stage, without a major label, little name recognition beyond Montreal's North Shore, and without a single member of legal drinking age. But determination and sheer raw talent caught the attention of Greenland Productions' 2112 Records and the quartet was quickly signed. Original members Pierre Bouvier, J.S. Boileau, Chuck Comeau, and Phil Jollicoeur recorded the full-length No Worries that same year. After extensive touring (including a stint on the Vans Warped Tour), the band returned to the studio in mid-1998 to work on their follow-up, No Limits, with Canadian producer Greg Reely (Fear Factory, Sarah McLachlan). Chuck Comeau (drums) and J.S. Boileau (bass) left the band before the record was completed, and drummer Adrian White was brought on board. The album appeared in 1999. Comeau and Bouvier later resurfaced together in the massively successful pop-punk outfit Simple Plan. ~ Roxanne Blanford