Opening the iTunes Store.If iTunes doesn't open, click the iTunes application icon in your Dock or on your Windows desktop.Progress Indicator

iTunes is the world's easiest way to organize and add to your digital media collection.

We are unable to find iTunes on your computer. To preview and buy music from Native (Deluxe Version) by OneRepublic, download iTunes now.

Already have iTunes? Click I Have iTunes to open it now.

I Have iTunes Free Download
iTunes for Mac + PC

Native (Deluxe Version)


Open iTunes to preview, buy, and download music.

Customer Reviews


This album sounds a lot like Coldplay's transition with Mylo Xyloto, very colorful and yet very meaningful. OneRepublic did a fantastic job with this album, with very many chart topping hits possible, but also making each and every song a different shade of a meaningful message. FABULOUS job OneRepublic!


Ever since their 2007 debut album, "Dreaming Out Loud," I've consistently been astounded by the sheer effort and craftsmanship that OneRepublic has put into their unique brand of pop music. From "Apologize" to "Good Life" and literally everything in between, the quality of their songs has only gotten better with each new record, and their latest release should certainly be no exception. Having listened to "Feel Again," "If I Lose Myself," and now "What You Wanted," I just know Ryan Tedder and the guys aren't going to disappoint us with "Native." It may even prove to be their best album to date. Fingers crossed!

Album Review- 5 Stars

1. Counting Stars- Upbeat and catchy. Great start to the album. Very colorful, so it sets the stage perfectly for the rest of the album. Probably one of the best songs on the album. 5/5
2. If I Lose Myself- Excellent chorus and a lot of big sound which is complimented by the perfect pacing between the slow sweet chorus and the fast music. The acoustic version is also really good, if not better (especially if you like the way the chorus sounds.) 5/5
3. Feel Again- The generic tailor-made for radio song. It is a good indicator of what the album has to offer so its a good first buy if you are hesitant about the album. That being said, it is far from the best song on the album. Regardless, it is still a very good pop song. 4/5
4. What You Wanted- The song places a great emphasis on the music over anything else and offers a very good example of the direction the band is going with in this album- focusing on large medleys of different sounds to produce this sort of hazy colorful effect. 5.5
5. I Lived- The song has a lot of good music just as the others before it do, but it also derives a lot of its power from Tedder's strong vocals which really shine through in this song. Its a great pick if you prefer vocals over instrumentals. 5/5
6. Light It Up- This song is repetitive and way more mechanic than the others before it. It lacks the nice authentic quality that the other songs had. Overall it is one of the few disappointments in the album. 2/5
7. Can't Stop- This song commits the same errors that Light it Up does and just exacerbates them. It is repetitive to a fault. It lacks any distinctive quality that makes it worth listening to. Worst song on the album. 1/5
8. Au Revoir- Very slow and a much better transition from the let down that was Can't Stop. It is very centered on the music but the lyrics are worth listening to. It just may be a little slow for some listeners, which isn't necessarily a bad thing. 4/5
9. Burning Bridges- This song is an excellent mix between the big sound and the meaningful vocals from Tedder. It is distinct enough to set itself apart from the album and is just refined enough for radio play. Its probably one of the better- if not best song- on the album. 5/5
10. Something I Need- Very catchy and soulful. It is different in the way in sounds from the rest of the album but is still a great, powerful and loud song with enough meaning to satisfy all types of listeners. 5/5
11. Preacher- A nice quiet song with a powerful chorus that exhibits Tedder's vocal abilities. Unfortunately, there are other songs in this album that do everything this song does better, so it fails to set itself apart. It's still a good song with some religious undertone if that's your kind of thing. 3/5
12. Don't Look Down- Really nice and powerful music but its not really a full song. It's still worth listening to. 3/5
13. Something's Gotta Give- This song has the same problems which Light It Up has. It is repetitive with a lot of automated sound that ruins Tedder's vocals, which are great because they pierce through a song with a lot of sound. In this song Tedder's voice blends in with the rest of it and makes it a boring song. 2/5
14. Life in Color- A really nice upbeat song that feels like its trying to play off of what worked with Good Life. It has a lot of really sweet sounding instrumentals with great vocals throughout. It also has the potential for some radio play due to its universal appeal. 5/5
15. If I Lose Myself (Acoustic)- A fantastic display of cello (or violin), guitar, etc. The acoustic version brings out the qualities that made the chorus in the original so great. This song is probably better than the original. 5/5
16. What You Wanted (Acoustic)- The acoustic version is slower but it maintains all the great sound that made the original good. It has a more stripped-down organic feel that still produces the colorful sound that the original was notable for. A great song overall. 5/5
17. Burning Bridges (Acoustic)- I personally like it better than the original and this is my personal favorite on the album. The song really highlights Tedder's brilliant vocals as it starts off slow and builds to a great medley of powerful vocals and skillfully executed acoustics. I especially recommend this song to those who enjoy Tedder's signature sound. 5/5

Overall- This album has about 1-2 bad apples which is pretty good considering the rest of the album is near perfect. The album offers a little something to all types of fans. OneRepublic doesn't fail to please with their latest album which displays their maturity as a band as well as their transition to a bigger sound that compliments Tedder's refined vocals. A must-have for OneRepublic fans. 5/5


Formed: 2002 in Colorado Springs, CO

Genre: Rock

Years Active: '00s, '10s

Featuring the anthemic songwriting of Ryan Tedder, OneRepublic rose to prominence in 2007, when "Apologize" began its reign as the most popular digital download in American history. Although the song proved to be a quick success, OneRepublic had spent five years touring the musical minor leagues before its release, with Tedder splitting his time between the band's work and production gigs for other artists. Tedder and Zach Filkins formed the band in 2002 and relocated to Los Angeles shortly thereafter,...
Full Bio
Native (Deluxe Version), OneRepublic
View In iTunes
  • $13.99
  • Genres: Pop, Music
  • Released: Mar 26, 2013

Customer Ratings



Become a fan of the iTunes and App Store pages on Facebook for exclusive offers, the inside scoop on new apps and more.