13 Songs, 35 Minutes


About Gods of Blitz

A Berlin-based German alt-rock band, Gods of Blitz were critically lauded for their work, and shared the stage with some of their genre's giants, including Maximo Park and Nick Oliveri. The group released their first EP, Gods of Blitz, in 2005, and quickly followed that with their debut full-length, Stolen Horse, that same year. Members Jens Giovanni Freudenberg (guitar), Sebastian Gabel (bass and vocals), Jakob Kiersch (drums), and Olli Wong (guitar) released their second album, Reporting A Mirage, in 2007. ~ Chris True