13 Songs, 51 Minutes


About Cybele

Norwegian goth rockers Cybele formed in 1994, beginning their career with an all-female lineup. After rehearsing and doing shows in their native country, their first demo caught the attention of independent label Head Not Found. Through the label they released Brightly Blackhearted in 1997. Their growing popularity led to another album, 1999's Songs of Soil, and shows with artists like Paradise Lost and Zeromancer. The various lineup changes throughout their first two albums left them with vocalist Hilde Wahl, guitarist Elisabeth Oesteby, guitarist Ingvild Tafjord, and bassist Ronny Sveen for their 2001 release, Interactive Playground, on Voices of Wonder Records. ~ Bradley Torreano