Opening the iTunes Store.If iTunes doesn't open, click the iTunes application icon in your Dock or on your Windows desktop.Progress Indicator
Opening the iBooks Store.If iBooks doesn't open, click the iBooks app in your Dock.Progress Indicator

iTunes is the world's easiest way to organize and add to your digital media collection.

We are unable to find iTunes on your computer. To preview and buy music from Melt Yourself Down by Melt Yourself Down, download iTunes now.

Already have iTunes? Click I Have iTunes to open it now.

I Have iTunes Free Download
iTunes for Mac + PC

Melt Yourself Down

Open iTunes to preview, buy, and download music.

Customer Reviews

Great music…

… on so many levels. You've got Punk, Ska, Jazz, and smatterings of electronic, added in with African and Middle East influenced rhythms. The influences are all over the place, but refined in how it is delivered. This meshing is excellent. It's raw, yet refined. I was sold on first listen. Yet, continue to enjoy it.


This band is creative. Their innovative line-up and diverse background in musicianship makes this a pleasure to hear - and I am a metalhead!


Genre: Alternative

Years Active: '10s

An intense brew of jazz, punk, and African elements, Melt Yourself Down is a sextet featuring saxophonists Pete Wareham and Shabaka Hutchings, drummer Tom Skinner, bassist Ruth Goller, vocalist Kushal Gaya, and percussionist Satin Singh. The group's sound reflects the members' pedigrees: Wareham and Goller played in the acclaimed jazz outfit Acoustic Ladyland, Skinner and Hutchings also perform with the similarly lauded Sons of Kemet, and Gaya hails from the avant-garde combo Zun Zun Egui. Melt Yourself...
Full Bio