9 Songs, 25 Minutes


About Soviet Soviet

Hailing from the coastal town of Pesaro, Italy, the post-punk-inspired trio Soviet Soviet feature vocalist/bassist Andrea Giometti, vocalist/guitarist Alessandro Costantini, and drummer Alessandro Ferri. After forming in 2008, the band made a name for itself the following year with consistent touring and self-released singles. Soviet Soviet spent some time honing their sound and returned in 2011 with the Summer, Jesus EP; later that year, that EP and an untitled 2009 EP were released as the compilation Nice. The band returned to the studio in 2012, emerging with their debut album, Fate, which Felte Records released in November of 2013. Ahead of Soviet Soviet's second album, Felte reissued Nice in 2016 on vinyl and as a digital download. Endless, which featured a collaboration with electronic artist Yppah, arrived late that year. ~ Heather Phares