Opening the iTunes Store.If iTunes doesn't open, click the iTunes application icon in your Dock or on your Windows desktop.Progress Indicator

iTunes is the world's easiest way to organize and add to your digital media collection.

We are unable to find iTunes on your computer. To preview and buy music from One of the Boys by Katy Perry, download iTunes now.

Already have iTunes? Click I Have iTunes to open it now.

I Have iTunes Free Download
iTunes for Mac + PC

One of the Boys

Katy Perry

Open iTunes to preview, buy, and download music.

Album Review

Katy Perry distills every reprehensible thing about the age of The Hills into one pop album. She disses her boyfriend with gay-baiting; she makes out with a girl and she doesn't even like girls; she brags to a suitor that he can't afford her, parties till she's face-down in the porcelain, drops brands as if they were weapons, curses casually, and trades under-the-table favors. In short, she's styled herself as a Montag monster. Perry is not untalented — she writes like an ungarbled Alanis and has an eye for details — but that only accentuates how her vile wild-child persona is an artifice designed to get her the stardom she craves.

Customer Reviews

A great first effort

This album is a perfect mix of soft rock and pop, along with a few ballads. This was before Katy Perry was a superstar, in my opinion this is better than Teenage Dream and PRISM.

1. One of the Boys- A good opening title with real lyrics.

2. I Kissed a Girl- very fun track, I like how this song pushes boundaries.

3. Waking Up In Vegas- another upbeat song, very carefree and fun to listen to.

4. Thinking of You- emotional ballad that has beautiful lyrics that she wrote herself.

5. Mannequin- this song is great, has a nice start and although it can get repetitive by the end it's still an awesome track.

6. Ur So Gay- probably the most interesting song on the album. It's lyrics are very clever and although some say it's homophobic it really isn't, she's not making fun of gay people in any way.

7. Hot N Cold- everyone knows this song, I don't think it's that great but it's still fun.

8. If You Can Afford Me- a rock influenced song that's also catchy but has it's flaws.

9. Lost- you may think this song is boring the first time you listen to it, but this is actually my favorite song on the album. It's truly beautiful though it may take you a few listens to fully appreciate it.

10. Self Inflicted- this song is very similar to If You Can Afford me, rock influenced but a bit forgettable.

11. I'm Still Breathing- like Lost this is another grower, but again it's a meaningful ballad that shows a more vulnerable side to her.

12. Fingerprints- another rock influenced song that gets it right. The lyrics are funny and rebellious and I love this song, if you don't want to buy the whole album if you're looking for a song that no one really knows this is a great choice.

13. I Think I'm Ready- similar to I'm Still Breathing. I used to kind of dislike this song until I payed close attention to the lyrics. It's a very deep song about being ready to be loved the right way.

I would definitely recommend this album to anyone who enjoys pop, rock, alternative, punk, and r&b. It's Katy Perry's best album.

Love love love

This is a great album. I definitely recommend it.


Love every song on this album. There is a song for every mood and emotion.


Born: October 25, 1984 in Santa Barbara, CA

Genre: Pop

Years Active: '00s, '10s

A former Christian artist, Katy Perry rebranded herself as a larger-than-life pop star and rose to prominence during the summer of 2008. Before she topped the charts with songs like "I Kissed a Girl" and "California Gurls," though, she spent the better part of a decade recording music under a different name. Katheryn Elizabeth Hudson (or Katy Hudson, as she billed herself on her 2001 gospel album) was born on October 25, 1984, in Santa Barbara, California. Raised in a religious household as the daughter...
Full Bio
One of the Boys, Katy Perry
View In iTunes
  • $9.99
  • Genres: Pop, Music, Pop/Rock, Teen Pop
  • Released: Jun 17, 2008

Customer Ratings




Become a fan of the iTunes and App Store pages on Facebook for exclusive offers, the inside scoop on new apps and more.