Opening the iTunes Store.If iTunes doesn't open, click the iTunes application icon in your Dock or on your Windows desktop.Progress Indicator
Opening the iBooks Store.If iBooks doesn't open, click the iBooks app in your Dock.Progress Indicator

iTunes is the world's easiest way to organize and add to your digital media collection.

We are unable to find iTunes on your computer. To preview and buy music from Oppressive Heat by Burning Tree, download iTunes now.

Already have iTunes? Click I Have iTunes to open it now.

I Have iTunes Free Download
iTunes for Mac + PC

Oppressive Heat

Open iTunes to preview, buy, and download music.


Formed: United States

Genre: Rock

Years Active: '80s, '90s

Formed in Los Angeles in the late '80s by Marc Ford (guitar and vocals), Mark Dutton (bass), and Doni Gray (drums), Burning Tree was a retro-rock power trio inspired by the classic '60s prototypes such as Cream, Taste, and the Jimi Hendrix Experience. After signing with Epic Records, the group released a critically acclaimed eponymous debut in 1990, then embarked on a year-long tour including opening stints for the Black Crowes. Ironically, the Crowes would eventually ask Ford to replace departed...
Full Bio
Oppressive Heat, Burning Tree
View In iTunes
  • $4.95
  • Genres: Rock, Music
  • Released: Jan 22, 2011

Customer Ratings