16 Songs, 38 Minutes





Ratings and Reviews

4.3 out of 5
118 Ratings
118 Ratings

A true thrash band . . .

El Bastardo

. . .along the lines of Mouth for War and Reign in Blood. I haven't heard anything like this, or the Rise of Brutality in quite awhile. If you are ISO a great thrash album, I would def. pick it up. Good tracks include: You're Never Alone, Bloodsoaked Memories, Hollow Ground, Perserverance and of course, Smash Your Enemies.

these guys rock!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


thease guys rock harder than evry1elce!!!!!!!!

Set to be a Hardcore classic...


This album is truly the best Hatebreed album yet released. Their Satisfaction album was an awesome ramp up, but I never expected this album would be this great when it finally came out. The lyrics are brutal, the music is brutal . . a true masterpiece. AND, I might add, it was a real treat for them to include "Smash Your Enemies" on this album, which was one of my favorite trakcs from their early EP. GET THIS ALBUM!

About Hatebreed

The New Haven, Connecticut-based Hatebreed got together in 1993 for the purpose of creating a "back to basics" hardcore band with heavy metallic guitars, screaming vocals, and 30-second songs. Consisting of Jamey Jasta (vocals), Lou "Boulder" Richards (guitar), Chris Beattie (bass), Sean Martin (guitar), and Rigg Ross (drums), Hatebreed had the chance to play throughout the East Coast while sharing the stage with the likes of Entombed, the Deftones, Slayer, and Napalm Death. By 1997, Victory Records released the quintet's debut full-length, entitled Satisfaction Is the Death of Desire. The group signed with Stillborn/Republic/Universal for 2002's Perseverance and 2003's Rise of Brutality. Supremacy arrived on Roadrunner Records in 2006, featuring new guitarist Frank Novinec (who'd previously spent time playing with Ringworm, Terror, and Integrity). Guitarist Wayne Lozinak joined the band in 2008. The band released For the Lions, a covers album, in May of 2009, followed by a new self-titled studio album in September. The group's sixth studio outing, The Divinity of Purpose, dropped in 2013 and peaked at the number 20 slot on Billboard's Top 200 albums of the year, and number one on the Hard Rock albums chart. The band spent the next few years on the road before heading back into the studio for album number seven. The resulting Concrete Confessional dropped via Nuclear Blast in May 2016, and was followed by an ambitious world tour. ~ Mike DaRonco

New Haven, CT




Listeners Also Bought