5 Songs, 20 Minutes


About Future Generations

New York-based Future Generations first made waves with their 2014 debut EP Polysun, whose woozy, indie pop and electronic mix caught the ears of Frenchkiss Records. The subsequent 2016 self-titled debut expanded their sound before the group itself expanded to record 2018's anthemic Landscape.

Formed in the dorms of Fordham University, New York by Eddie Gore (vocals), Mike Sansevere (synths, guitar), and Eric Grossman (guitar), the trio fitted in recording sessions during study times. Catching the ear of Frenchkiss with their debut EP, the label signed the band, releasing Polysun in 2014. After graduating, the trio moved to Brooklyn and quickly set about finishing their debut album. The resulting self-titled release dropped in 2016, once again on Frenchkiss, and saw the trio expand to a four-piece, bringing in Fordham alumni Devon Sheridan on bass. The group headed out on tour in support of the release. 2017 saw the band return to the studio to record their sophomore album. With Justin Gerrish in the producer's chair, the band had added Dylan Wells for percussion duties. Preceded by the single "All the Same," the sophomore album Landscape appeared on Frenchkiss in 2018.

New York City, NY



Listeners Also Played