6 Songs, 36 Minutes


About The Slow Signal Fade

The space rock/dream pop-inspired quartet the Slow Signal Fade came together in 2002 with Christy Greenwood (drums), Chris Walters (bass), Marguerite Olivelle (vocals), and Ron Ulicny (guitar). Each bandmember shares a love for My Bloody Valentine, This Mortal Coil, Swervedriver, and the Cure, so forming a band was a natural process. The Kindling EP marked the band's first release in 2003. It spent six months on Amoeba Music's Top Ten Indie Sellers List in the Slow Signal Fade's native Los Angeles. Songs such as "Willing" and "Song About a Pessimist" were also featured in episodes of MTV's The Real World: San Diego. Performances at Ladyfest Seattle and the annual CMJ Music Marathon in New York City in 2004 preceded the Slow Signal Fade's second EP, Through the Opaque Air. Greenwood also left Slow Signal Fade during this time, and was replaced by Memphis native Aaron Vishria Their studio full-length debut, the Steve Albini-produced Steady, followed two years later. ~ MacKenzie Wilson

Top Songs by The Slow Signal Fade

Top Albums by The Slow Signal Fade