Opening the iTunes Store.If iTunes doesn't open, click the iTunes application icon in your Dock or on your Windows desktop.Progress Indicator
Opening the iBooks Store.If iBooks doesn't open, click the iBooks app in your Dock.Progress Indicator

iTunes is the world's easiest way to organize and add to your digital media collection.

We are unable to find iTunes on your computer. To preview and buy music from Real Emotion by Paper Route, download iTunes now.

Already have iTunes? Click I Have iTunes to open it now.

I Have iTunes Free Download
iTunes for Mac + PC

Real Emotion

Open iTunes to preview, buy, and download music.

Customer Reviews

Real Emotion, Real Art, Real Good

The wait is over. Here is a beautiful and poetic work of art from start to finish. Its genuine, sincere, and rich. If you don't feel things listening to this album, then contact a medical professional. A well crafted collection of songs that are just as rich lyrically as they are musically. A criminally underrated band. Immerse yourself in this experience as soon as you can.

Turn off the phone, plug in some head phones* and get lost in the Real Emotion.

*or just play it really loud

Best kept secret

Paper Route is astoundingly one of the best kept secrets in the music industry. If there is any justice left in this crazy, upside down world, that will change with this latest album release. From start to finish, Real Emotion is an immersive, full spectrum experience of, well, real emotions. Almost a study in contradictions, it's exhilarating and calming, hopeful and heartbreaking, raw and polished--it feels complete, while leaving you wanting more. With mind blowing vocals (seriously, JT Daly's range and falsetto will knock you out) and complex yet completely accessible instrumentation (the guitar is beyond awesome), you will be totally baffled how this group of three of the most humble and genuine artists you could ever hope to meet have managed to fly under the radar for so long. So do yourself a favor and experience Real Emotion and then check out their first two full album releases, Absence and The Peace of Wild Things. It's all so good.

Anxiety is going to kill me!

After releasing three awesome singles, the hype train keeps on rollin'!


Formed: 2004 in Nashville, TN

Genre: Alternative

Years Active: '00s, '10s

Blending digital-age pop/rock with ambient electronics, Nashville's Paper Route got their start in the summer of 2004, when founder Chad Howat began assembling tracks in the middle of the night in an attempt to battle his insomnia. Encouraged by his creations, he recruited friends and former bandmates J.T. Daly and Andy Smith to collaborate on this new work. Following some further contributions, the trio soon completed enough material for a pair of EPs that they released in late 2006. By this time...
Full Bio