8 Songs, 1 Hour 17 Minutes


About Landmarq

Landmarq was formed out of the breakup of Quasar in 1990. The original lineup was Steve Leigh (keys), Uwe D'Rose (guitar), and Bob Daisley (vocals). They added Steve Gee on bass. Next to sign on was drummer Dave Wagstaffe. The group began recording demos the following year. However, during that year, Daisley left the group and they began the search for a new singer. After several false starts, Tracy Hitchings among them, they settled on Damian Wilson. This was the lineup that released the debut Solitary Witness in 1992. The second album was released the same year and entitled Infinity Parade. Unfortunately, that year also saw Wilson leaving the group already. They eventually picked Ian Gould to fill his shoes. Gould did not remain with Landmarq for long, though, and in an interesting turn of events, was replaced by Wilson. The group released their next album, The Vision Pit, in 1995. Due to label problems and other issues, the group would not record again until 1985. The result of that recording, with new vocalist Tracy Hitchings, was Science of Coincidence. The group also released a live album entitled Thunderstruck. ~ Gary Hill

London, England



Listeners Also Played