14 Songs, 35 Minutes


About Nü Sensae

Nü Sensae's primal, ferocious revivalist punk owes as much to Sub Pop as it does SST. Comprised of singer/bassist Andrea Lukic and drummer Daniel Pitout, the band formed in Vancouver, British Columbia in 2008 with roots playing shows at underground club The Emergency Room. Later that year they toured with Terror Bird and released the song "Self-Titled" as a one-sided 12", followed a year later by the Three Dreams EP. During 2010 and 2011 the duo released debut album TV, Death and the Devil, as well as the single Tea Swamp Park and split singles with Okie Dokie and tourmates White Lung. As they signed to the Suicide Squeeze label, Nü Sensae recruited noise rocker Brody McKnight as guitarist, and took to Josh Stevenson's (Jackie-O Motherfucker) studio to record their second album. The result, Sundowning, arrived in summer 2012. ~ Chrysta Cherrie

Vancouver, British Columbia, Cana



Listeners Also Played