Opening the iTunes Store.If iTunes doesn't open, click the iTunes application icon in your Dock or on your Windows desktop.Progress Indicator
Opening the iBooks Store.If iBooks doesn't open, click the iBooks app in your Dock.Progress Indicator

iTunes is the world's easiest way to organize and add to your digital media collection.

We are unable to find iTunes on your computer. To preview and buy music from Independently Blue by Duke Robillard Band, download iTunes now.

Already have iTunes? Click I Have iTunes to open it now.

I Have iTunes Free Download
iTunes for Mac + PC

Independently Blue

Open iTunes to preview, buy, and download music.

Customer Reviews

"How Blue Can Duke Get?"

As Blue As He Wants To Go; Man!-No matter what the musical genre; When "The Duke" decides to play it; He plays it like he feels it! ( My brother & I had the distinct pleasure of catching "The New Kid" in Bob Dylan's Never-Ending Touring Band down to U.R.I. in Rhode Island-Favorite moment: When Duke tore into his solo for "All Along The Watchtower"; I looked through my binoculars and Bob & The Band were just digging it; Jaws wide open!)-"Independently Blue" carries on in fine form the Traditional Blues stylings Duke personified way back in his "Roomful Of Blues" days!
You really don't hear young cats playing with this kind of authority!…by Grimmbo.


Born: October 4, 1948 in Woonsocket, RI

Genre: Blues

Years Active: '60s, '70s, '80s, '90s, '00s, '10s

Duke Robillard is one of the founding members of Roomful of Blues, as well as one of the guitarists who replaced Jimmie Vaughan in the Fabulous Thunderbirds in 1990. Between that time, Robillard pursued a solo career that found him exploring more musically adventurous territory than either Roomful of Blues or the T-Birds. On his solo recordings, the guitarist dips into blues, rockabilly, jazz, and rock & roll, creating a unique fusion of American roots musics. In 1967, Duke Robillard formed Roomful...
Full Bio
Independently Blue, Duke Robillard Band
View in iTunes
  • $9.99
  • Genres: Blues, Music
  • Released: Apr 09, 2013

Customer Ratings