11 Songs, 32 Minutes


About Title Tracks

After an impressive run as drummer for Q and Not U and half of the indie pop duo Georgie James, singer/songwriter John Davis took a detour into catchy power pop inspired by classic bands like the Nerves, the Mice, and Any Trouble. His vehicle for said interests, Title Tracks, was formed in 2008, just prior to the breakup of Georgie James. The first Title Tracks lineup (Michael Cotterman on bass, Meredith Munoz on guitar/keyboards/backing vocals, and Andrew Black on drums) recorded a 2009 single for Dischord, "Every Little Bit Hurts"/"Found Out." Title Tracks' debut album, It Was Easy, was released in early 2010 on Ernest Jenning Record Co. and featured Davis playing all the instruments himself. For their second album, 2011's In Blank, Davis hit the studio with his live band, which still featured bassist Michael Cotterman and drummer Andrew Black. For the touring that followed, Black was replaced by Elmer Sharp. After a break from Title Tracks, which saw Davis reuniting with fellow Q and Not U member Chris Richards in the folky duo Paint Branch and all three members experiencing the changes that come with life, the band returned in 2016 with its third album, Long Dream. Released in November by Ernest Jenning, Davis once again wrote all the songs and was joined in the studio by Cotterman and Sharp, plus longtime producer Nick Anderson. ~ Matt Collar

Top Songs by Title Tracks

Top Albums by Title Tracks

Listeners Also Played