4 Songs, 9 Minutes



Indie industrial duo Yvette were formed in Brooklyn in 2009 by friends Noah Kardos-Fein and Rick Daniel. With Daniel on drums and a variety of electronics and Kardos-Fein playing guitar, singing, and also working a web of pedals and effects, the duo crafted a murky, brutal sound that mangled pop structures into unrecognizable sheets of texture not unlike the blueprint laid out by psych pop acts like Animal Collective and Liars. Following their earliest recordings, the band's sound took a turn more toward ugly and formless industrial-inspired experimentalism, following in the footsteps of underground icons like Throbbing Gristle and This Heat. The group released two 7" singles and a handful of tracks before issuing debut album Process in 2013 After the release of the album, Daniel left the band and was replaced by drummer Dale Eisinger. ~ Fred Thomas



Listeners Also Played