10 Songs, 45 Minutes


Mastered for iTunes


Mastered for iTunes

Ratings and Reviews

4.9 out of 5
10 Ratings
10 Ratings

Wistful and Solid

This band has something of the cool vibe of the Constantines or the Stone Roses. The vocals are relaxed and subdued which allows the guitars to take the center. The music cruises right along like a wave full of power and melody. Very nice.

About Nothing

Deriving beauty from a turbulent life, Nothing are a shoegaze band formed by former Horror Show member Dominic Palermo. After going through a violent period in his life that resulted in him doing two years in jail for attempted murder and aggravated assault, Palermo found himself searching for change. His internal struggles began to manifest themselves musically as Nothing, a shimmery shoegaze project that found Palermo infusing the genre with a touch of his hardcore intensity and some metal heaviness. The group's debut EP, Downward Years to Come, was released in late 2012 by A389 Records. After signing to Relapse Records in 2013, Nothing (now including Brandon Setta on guitar, Chris Betts on bass, and Kyle Kimball on drums) made their full-length debut with Guilty of Everything, which was released on the label in early 2014. After a busy year of touring, the band released a split single with fellow noisegazers Whirr on Run for Cover Records in November. Nothing jumped to Collect Records in 2015 and began work on their second album with producer Will Yip. They, along with many others, were shocked to find that the label was funded by the notorious pharmaceutical executive Martin Shkreli and soon left to rejoin Relapse. The finished album, Tired of Tomorrow, was released in May of 2016. ~ Gregory Heaney

Philadelphia, PA




Listeners Also Bought