9 Songs, 26 Minutes


Parental Advisory: Explicit Lyrics.


Parental Advisory: Explicit Lyrics.

Ratings and Reviews

4.2 out of 5
12 Ratings
12 Ratings

I love six feet under but....

The mixing of the album should have been better. You can’t tell on certain songs that they were mixed at different times.

Avid music enthusiast


anyone know if Jack Owen is on this album? or is this more the tracks they didnt put on previous albums to start fresh with owen on board?

Sinatra Kennedy

You can’t handle the CRUNCH!!!

This is too much crunch for any mortal to handle. It’s just too brutal, too massive! Seriously, this is their best album in years and a instant classic.

About Six Feet Under

Originally a side project for Cannibal Corpse vocalist Chris Barnes and former Obituary guitarist Allen West, Six Feet Under eventually became a full-time proposition when friction between Barnes and his other bandmates became too much to bear. Featuring ex-Death bassist Terry Butler and drummer Greg Gall in the rhythm section, Six Feet Under issued their debut album, Haunted, in 1995. Barnes subsequently quit Cannibal Corpse, and Six Feet Under issued the stopgap EP Alive and Dead in 1996 to tide fans over until the following year's full-length, Warpath. Third album Maximum Violence appeared in 1999. Graveyard Classics followed a year later and 2001's True Carnage featured guest vocals from Ice-T. Double Dead arrived in 2002, followed by Bringer of Blood in 2003, Graveyard Classics, Vol. 2 in 2004, 13 and the Decade in the Grave box in 2005, Commandment in 2007, Death Rituals in 2008, and Graveyard Classics, Vol. 3 in 2010.

The band eventually went through a membership shakeup in 2011-2012, with Gall leaving to form a new project, Exitsect, 2011 touring bassist Matt DeVries leaving to join Fear Factory, and Butler leaving to join Obituary. Six Feet Under recruited drummer Kevin Talley, guitarist Rob Arnold, and bassist Jeff Hughell to fill the spots, and later in 2012 released their ninth studio album, Undead. Arriving in 2013, Unborn featured some guest guitar work from Whitechapel's Ben Savage and Torture Killer's Jari Laine, while 2015's Crypt of the Devil, the group's 11th studio long-player, saw Barnes collaborating with Cannabis Corpse bassist/vocalist Phil "Landphil" Hall. The following year saw the release of the group's fourth album of covers, the aptly named Graveyard Classics, Vol. 4: Number of the Priest. In 2017 the band issued its 12th studio long-player, Torment, which was released via Metal Blade. ~ Steve Huey