6 Songs, 23 Minutes


Ratings and Reviews

4.5 out of 5

867 Ratings

867 Ratings



Mayday Parade is perfect. With or without Jason. End of story.



I actually thought Mayday had reached a point where they were just amazing and couldn't get any better, but this album tops anything. The new tracks are so absolutely stunning and the acoustic remakes of older songs are equally as touching. I can honestly say I was brought to tears by every track. Thank you so much Derek, Jake, Jeremy, Alex, and Brooks. You guys can seriously do no wrong.

Amazing <3333


OMG !!!! this album is amazing! Dereks voice just keeps getting better and better, every song is amazinggg!! i love this band sooooo much! im gonna b listening to this album right now and probably for the rest of the year i love it sooooooo much!! <3333 definitely 10/10 u gotta buy this album!

About Mayday Parade

Mayday Parade arose from the merger of two popular Tallahassee local bands, Kid Named Chicago and Defining Moment, whose combination helped the emo pop unit amass a quick buzz around its hometown scene. The sextet was initially comprised of vocalist Derek Sanders, vocalist/guitarist Jason Lancaster, bassist/vocalist Jeremy Lenzo, drummer Jake Bundrick, and guitarists Alex Garcia and Brooks Betts. After playing shows on the 2005 Warped Tour, along with sporadic gigs alongside bands like Armor for Sleep, the Rocket Summer, the Starting Line, and Emery, the band hooked up with Fearless Records in August 2006 and released its debut EP, Tales Told by Dead Friends, three months later. Lancaster left Mayday Parade in March 2007 and formed Go Radio; meanwhile, Mayday Parade signed with Atlantic Records and issued their first album without Lancaster, Anywhere But Here, in late 2009. The group's Fearless-issued, eponymous third long player arrived in 2011 and peaked at the number 12 spot on the Billboard Top 200. The Zack Odom- and Kenneth Mount-produced Monsters in the Closet followed in early 2013 (along with a deluxe edition the following year). In 2015, the band released its fifth album, Black Lines. ~ Corey Apar




Listeners Also Bought