Opening the iTunes Store.If iTunes doesn't open, click the iTunes application icon in your Dock or on your Windows desktop.Progress Indicator
Opening the iBooks Store.If iBooks doesn't open, click the iBooks app in your Dock.Progress Indicator

iTunes is the world's easiest way to organize and add to your digital media collection.

We are unable to find iTunes on your computer. To preview and buy music from Vivaldi: The Four Seasons by Janine Jansen, download iTunes now.

Already have iTunes? Click I Have iTunes to open it now.

I Have iTunes Free Download
iTunes for Mac + PC

Vivaldi: The Four Seasons

Janine Jansen

Open iTunes to preview, buy, and download music.

iTunes Editors’ Notes

Emblematic of the Baroque period, which stretched from the early-1600s to the mid-1700s, these four masterpieces by the Italian composer Antonio Vivaldi vividly evoke each of the seasons for which they are named. Written for solo violin and orchestra, each “season” has three parts, with two quicker outer movements surrounding a slow middle one. Vivaldi’s use of contrasts and expressive, virtuosic effects was revolutionary in his time. In this spirit, Dutch violinist Janine Jansen’s unique approach uses modern instruments but limits the orchestra to one player per part. The result is at once intimate and dramatic, lush and invigorating.

Customer Reviews

Classical Beaut

5 stars.. enough said.

Just wow

This is SOOOO perfect I love it


Born: January 7, 1978 in Soest, The Netherlands

Genre: Classical

Years Active: '00s, '10s

Janine Jansen's 1997 debut with the Amsterdam Concertgebouw signaled the rise of a major violin talent. But Jansen remained little known outside of the Netherlands until her 2002 London debut with the Philharmonia Orchestra under Vladimir Ashkenazy. Thereafter, invitations to appear with the major European and American orchestras poured in, and in 2003 she was awarded the Dutch Music Prize, the highest artistic award given in the Netherlands. In the 2007-2008 season Jansen made impressive debuts...
Full Bio

Listeners Also Bought

Vivaldi: The Four Seasons, Janine Jansen
View In iTunes
  • $9.99
  • Genres: Classical, Music
  • Released: 2005

Customer Ratings