11 Songs, 36 Minutes


Ratings and Reviews

4.9 out of 5
8 Ratings
8 Ratings

So good

Arizona says yes

Vanna for a long time has truly been a cornerstone of my metalcore listening staples. Most everything I've heard out of their corner is unique and easily recognizable.

I feel like however, this band didn't really find its place until Dave joined. Their sound is more solid now, then ever before. Their lyrics are from a broken mans heart, and chuggy disgusting riffs make you want to annihilate your friends in your local music joint.

Overall this album is very tight, keeps the same personal feel the entire time, and digging really hits home with the albums message.
Most of the time, the Dad Rock song on the album does not fit, this however pulls it off, and quickly became one of my favorite songs on the album.

If you want to break your own neck, and put people in a coffin, this is your album!

-Matt C



It's hard to go from Evans cleans to this guys. But the screams are on a whole other level! They're up there with Dallas' from Old Maylene and the sons of Disaster's. Good ol Vanna keeping the scene alive!

About Vanna

Taking influence from bands like As I Lay Dying, Norma Jean, and Every Time I Die, Boston metalcore outfit Vanna were barely together a year before signing with Epitaph Records in fall 2005. Comprising Joe Bragel (vocals), Nick Lambert (guitar/vocals), Evan Pharmakis (guitar/vocals), Brandon Davis (drums), and Shawn Marquis (bass), their music often alternated between melodic singing and visceral growling. The band parted ways with Bragel for personal reasons in February 2006, and a new vocalist, Chris Preece, eventually replaced him. Vanna's debut EP, The Search Party Never Came, appeared in June 2006. Vanna spent the summer touring nationwide, including various dates with labelmates Escape the Fate, before retiring to a Seattle studio with producer Matt Bayles (Mastodon, Norma Jean) that fall. The resulting full-length, Curses, surfaced in April 2007 and was supported with spring shows alongside Lovehatehero. The group's sophomore outing, A New Hope, also on Epitaph, arrived in 2009, followed in 2011 by And They Came Baring Bones and The Few and the Far Between, both of which were issued via Sacramento-based Artery Recordings. The Will Putney-produced Void, the band's fifth long-player, was released in 2014 through Pure Noise Records. An EP of covers called ALT dropped in 2015, followed by a new studio album, All Hell, in 2016. ~ Corey Apar

Boston, MA




Listeners Also Bought