11 Songs, 57 Minutes


About Jon Wayne and the Pain

Playing an upbeat fusion of reggae, funk, classic rock, psychedelia, and electronics, Jon Wayne and the Pain hardly sound like a band from Minnesota, but these proud sons of the Midwest reveal just how lively their snowbound state can be. Jon Wayne and the Pain were formed in 2005 by singer, guitarist, and songwriter Jon Wayne, whose real name is Jon Weight. Teaming up with Chuck Torgerson on bass and Chris Hicks on drums, the band soon made a name for themselves on the American reggae and jam band circuits with their unrelenting touring schedule. In 2008, Jon Wayne and the Pain released their self-titled debut album, and their second album, Follow Through, dropped in June 2011. In early 2012, a revised version of their sophomore effort, titled Follow Through II, arrived; it featured Teeto Miller on drums, who joined the group after Chris Hicks dropped out. Building on their following as a live act, Wayne and the Pain brought out a number of concert recordings — 2011's Live from Moscow, 2013's Two Songs from the Fox, 2014's Live at the District — while working on studio projects, such as 2013's Surrender. In 2015, the Pain expanded to a quartet with the addition of Weston Schick on sax, flute, and electronic wind instrument. This edition of the band continued to play clubs, theaters, and festivals around the country, and in February 2017, they returned from the recording studio with a new album, Your Vibe Attracts Your Tribe.

Minneapolis, MN



Listeners Also Played